Skip to content

Two Hearts

February 13, 2011

My wife is an amazing woman.

In fact, it is fair certain I would be completely lost without her. She encourages me when I’m down. Or yells at me if I insist on staying down for too long.

She is patient with my less than rational moments. And tells me just what a tailpipe I’m being if I let that irrationality get the better of me.

She’s a great mom – patiently teaching me to be a great dad.

She is fiercely loyal, and loves me though she’s seen me at my worst. I begin where she ends and she picks up where I leave off. And it amazes me, considering all our relationship has weathered over the past two decades, that our love is deeper and our relationship is stronger than anything I ever could have imagined.

I still don’t know why she chose me. I don’t know why she loves me. But I’m glad she did. And does.

Happy Valentine’s Day, T . . . and to all you dudes out there who maybe *don’t celebrate Valentine’s day because it’s a made-up Hallmark holiday* – you are IMO really passing up an amazing opportunity (and, frankly, missing the point – after all, you’re not celebrating Saint Valentine – you’re celebrating her) . . .

::

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 14, 2011 09:39

    I am free to be who I am because of your love for me. Happy V day hun. Everyday.

Leave a Reply

