Skip to content

It’s over. And so it begins . . .

February 4, 2011

The f@ bastard is dead! Long live the f@ bastard!

Today was the last day of the diabetes experiment post in which for two weeks I tried to eat Paleo/Primal and got in what exercise I could around my work schedule. My fasting blood work at the beginning of the experiment was 264. On day 14 it was 133.

Today I went to my see my endocrinologist and she agreed that I could go off my diabetes meds – and if in 6 weeks my numbers are still normal and my A1C has dropped below 8 (it was 9.3 today down from 10.4) that I can stay off my diabetes meds.

So the experiment is over.

But my paleo/primal life has just begun.

Now I just need to up my game a bit and start getting in some regular exercise.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2011 14:55

    If only everyone could see just how much you have changed! Your like a skinny man now.

    • February 6, 2011 21:09

      Except for all that fat . . .

Leave a Reply

