Skip to content

Where It All Happens

December 29, 2008

A couple of years ago there was a meme going around the internet where you would take a picture of your desk and talk about the things on it.

Kinda let you have a POV look at each blogger’s world just outside his monitor.

I didn’t do the meme at the time, partly because I was on an anti-meme kick, partly because my desk was a cramped little wreck that I didn’t really want to share with the world . . . or even with the six people who read my blog at the time.

Things are a little different now.

For one thing I have a bigger desk . . .

deskmain-copy

. . . And as you can see, for once it’s not buried in bills and junk mail, so I figured I’d go ahead and snap some pictures.

[Okay, okay, I also got this nifty new digital camera for Christmas and wanted to take it for a test drive].

Details below:

deskflowchart-copy

Yeah, in the end there’s not much to it. Just a place for me to clatter away at the keys while my kids play video games and my wife clatters away behind me at her desk.

But it’s my space. And it suits me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 30, 2008 09:23

    I like your desk when it is all cleaned up like that. It looks nice.

Leave a Reply

