Skip to content

All Your Incest Are Belong To Us

September 9, 2008

Went grocery shopping with my wife today.

As we were checking out I was standing waiting to pay and T was placing the bagged groceries into the cart. She and the cashier were having some conversation about the pros and cons of leaving her purse at the bottom of the cart . . . I confess I was tired and not really paying attention.

Until my wife looked up at me and said, *Thanks for getting the groceries for us, Dad. I really appreciate that.*

The cashier just looked at me and said, *Oh, that’s so sweeeet.*

šŸ˜³

Never doubted for a second that I could actually be my wife’s father.

In her defense, my wife has a very youthful face and I have had grey hair since I was 18, but still . . . I have to wonder what she’d say if she could see what *father* and *daughter* are going to be doing under the sheets tonight

:mrgreen:

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2008 19:44

    That was the funniest shopping trip…EVER!

  2. September 10, 2008 05:35

    LOL –

    I have the opposite situation. My dad generally rbings me with him when buying a larger ticket item for the house (‘fridge, furniture etc). Now my dad is young-looking but people generally treat me like Im his wife and I find myself having to call him Dad from time to time just to eliminate the yuck factor.

  3. September 16, 2008 00:16

    That’s funny, I’ve almost slipped a few times and called David dad, but caught myself.

Leave a Reply

