Skip to content

Winds of Change

August 8, 2008

*The tide is turning, Billy . . .*

Today is the first day of the last week of my crummy arsed job. A job that has bogged me down in petty politics, dirty employment practices, and shifty nepotism whilst leaving me marooned in the land of no promotions on the rock of you-ain’t-gettin-no-raise.

I start my new job a few days later with a boss I trust in an environment that will challenge me and allow me to thrive.

Today I am putting down a deposit on a new house with more room for my kids and a real office wherein to clatter away at my blog.

We have fought foreclosure for two years and are finally at the end of all that. It’s all over but the packing and hauling.

Today my wife put her arms around me and helped me to look at a devastating frustration and spit in its eye.

To be human is to know frustration, sorrow, grief, and tragedy, but as a species we are a resourceful and tenacious bunch of bastards and I’m proud to count myself in that number.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2008 08:51

    We are almost on the other side. The new house is…. AMAZING, and cheaper. We are almost there, hang on tight!

  2. August 8, 2008 08:56

    Actually, as of this moment they have our deposit and a signed lease agreement. I’ll tell you about the rest of it via email.

  3. August 8, 2008 19:39

    I am so glad for you both!

    Blessings galore in your new home!

  4. August 9, 2008 01:00

    Such great news for you all. Congrats!

  5. August 9, 2008 17:27

    TY, both of you.
    We ar teh happeh.

Leave a Reply

