Skip to content

10 things i've done that you probably haven't

January 27, 2008

so rick over at ninjaWriter suggested i might like to participate in this meme. i mostly decided to try just to see if i could [edit to add: it bloody well wasn’t easy, either – but it was fun – thanks rick]

so, without further ado

10 things i’ve done that you probably haven’t

1. slipped an engagement ring onto my girlfriend’s tongue with my tongue whilst kissing her

(while she was fishing it out of her mouth i popped the question . . . remember guys, confusion is just as good as romance – sometimes better).

2. prison time

(not just county lockup)

3. held my breath underwater for over six minutes

(i was 13. i could not duplicate this feat today)]

4. hooked up with a girl’s best friend while out on a date with her

(*shrug* she fell asleep on me – her friend didn’t)

5. drank bong water

(see THIS post)

6. broke a man’s wrist and fractured another man’s foot in a fight without touching them

(same fight, both guys hit my head, one with a punch, one with a kick once i was down. i was just fine afterwards but they both needed medical attention)

7. designed my own roleplaying gaming system

8. accidentally chased a cat off a 4th story walkway

(i was just trying to get close to the crazy little bleeptard. i had no idea he’d actually jump. i am further amazed that, after a glance over his shoulder to be sure i wasn’t following him down, he trotted off down the sidewalk bold as brass)

9. prepped 30 lbs of fresh wild salmon for the Dave Matthews Band catering guys

10. had sex on a Little Caesar’s Pizza prep table

(let me just say stainless steel is cold against naked skin . . . erm . . . until it’s not)

13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2008 20:53

    hrmmm I can say I remember #1 and # 10 😳

    I am pretty damn curious about #4

    you never told me about that one… or was it my best friend?

  2. January 27, 2008 21:08

    bah – when did you ever fall asleep on me?

    i won’t name names, but she brought k along with her for backup the first night we hung out together. she fell asleep and k and i stayed up talking.

    the rest you probably mostly know.

    honestly i had forgotten about it until tonight when i was wracking my brain over this meme

  3. Red permalink
    January 27, 2008 21:27

    Mm. . bong water. I’ve done 1 of your 10 .. I’ll have to give this meme some thought .. Loved the list.

  4. January 27, 2008 21:29

    Bah it always comes back to K doesn’t it? LOL

    Good list hun.

  5. Mama Kelly permalink
    January 27, 2008 21:34

    A facinating read!! I’ll have to give this one some thought myself

    Hugs

  6. January 27, 2008 22:07

    no, it never comes back to k anymore . . . for which i am immensely thankful. that relationship never rose above the ugliness in which it began (despite my morbid fascination with it at the time)

  7. January 28, 2008 00:53

    I agree, it wasn’t easy . . . not at all. It took me a while to come up with my list, and left unexplained they sound cooler than they are (for example, I wrestled a midget sounds cool, but he was on my high school wrestling team and I had to go down a weight class just to get on varsity because he kept pinning me).

    I have done #7. Well, Alan and I did it together. One of the things that didn’t make my list because I couldn’t explain it well to most people. I GM’d a game where one of the players was Gary Gygax, inventor of D&D. It was an email campaign and eventually I had to have him run various villians and monsters because his Ranger character was game unbalancing.

    Great List, Brahnamin.

  8. Peter Parkour permalink
    January 29, 2008 06:07

    I scored 1 out of 10, and then I ran with this meme. Hope you don’t mind. 😉

  9. January 29, 2008 11:21

    knock yourself out. which one did you score?

  10. January 29, 2008 11:32

    erm . . . and if you go to your dashboard, click on users, then click on profile and add in your blogs web address . . .

    when you post comments on other people’s wp sites your name becomes a link that people can easily follow back to your blog.

  11. January 30, 2008 02:08

    Thank you for the heads up Brahna-Man. I did not know that. Is it working ok now?

    Oh, it was #2 that I got. 😕

  12. January 30, 2008 10:08

    yeah, it’s working now.

    and i figured out which one you got when i went over and read yours yesterday (somehow i kinda figured that’s be the one-doing time just isn’t as unique as it used to be)

Trackbacks

  1. 10 things that I have done that you haven’t « Sky Windows

Leave a Reply

