Skip to content

m o n d a y M e

January 14, 2008

today i am:

up at 3am

chased from my bed

by a head full of vivid images

from a dream

images that i need to get down in print

images that i need to sketch out

so that they will shut up

and let me go back to sleep

today i am:

not complaining

these images are my friends

the filter of my subconscious mind

providing solutions

in an ongoing project

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 17, 2008 12:41

    I go through the same experience. Only in my case, it is thoughts, not images, that I pen down so that they shut up. Great shift from the first to the second paragraph!

Leave a Reply

