Skip to content

m o n d a y M e

October 1, 2007

today i am ::

annoyed.

my computer monitor is lazy.

when i turn my computer on it’s little green light comes on telling me it is alive, but the monitor remains black.

sometimes it comes on after thirty seconds

most days it’s between 10 and 15 minutes

today i turned my computer on @ 8:15

it’s 10:10

the screen is still black

(i’m typing this on my wife’s computer)

*le sigh*

it is, however, the first of october

the weather is beautiful

and my wife is naked in bed . . .

. . . hrm . . . so why am i talking to you guys?

:mrgreen: -c-ya!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Red permalink
    October 2, 2007 09:15

    A black screen for that long? No sound good.
    Did it ever come on?

  2. October 2, 2007 09:38

    yeah. Tina came out and found me @ her computer (in a different room) and though i had just checked on mine and found it quite dead, it leapt to life when T sauntered over to it.

    now my wife has that affect on both men and machines, but really . . . it just made me look bad.

    😦 -!@#$%! computer

Leave a Reply

