Skip to content

html Emo

September 6, 2007

okay, since the original joke didn’t go over @ all, we’ll do it as an image like my daughter suggested in the first place

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

in the original (so you get the comments), there was no picture, just the text :: /life

i think @ this point i’m going to leave the emoing up to joey

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2007 18:01

    What should I be seeing?

  2. September 4, 2007 20:27

    emo = suicide junkie

    / = end command

    /life = end life = online emo

  3. September 6, 2007 10:25

    Bravo, much better understood…

    What is it with you and Emo’s lately?

  4. September 6, 2007 10:43

    erm – joey made me do it?

  5. September 6, 2007 10:44

    I would like to say all my friends in the Pagan lands got the joke immediately. But then, they’re the one’s I picked that sort of notation up from in the first place.

    If someone was scathingly sarcastic on a post they would often end the post with the notation:

    /sarcasm

  6. Red permalink
    September 6, 2007 11:45

    Ha! I got it the first time, and I liked it/the message all the same, as this one. The picture works too.

  7. amy permalink
    September 21, 2007 02:07

    I got it. I liked it.

    Yeah I know, old post, but I haven’t been on here in forever. 🙂

  8. September 21, 2007 08:57

    of course YOU got it – i got it from you, LoL

Leave a Reply

