Skip to content

m o n d a y M e

August 27, 2007

today i am ::

getting serious about both my diet and exercise plan

so i am also a wee bit cranky

but feeling really good nonetheless

::

i miss my wife

6 Comments leave one →
  1. damewiggy permalink
    August 27, 2007 20:08

    awwww.

    eat lots of sweet berries.

    with a jug o’ wine.

    okay, so i’m not the healthiest consultant, but you know i mean well!

  2. August 28, 2007 17:26

    Cranky? Must be doing low carb, eh?

  3. August 28, 2007 18:47

    yup. not an uber-restrictive low carb. not atkins or even south beach. i am eating whole grains still and of course lots of veggies, but yeah, i am tanking alot of the high gi/gl foods, and cutting out the sugary junk i love so much altogether.

    and it’s affecting me.

    having gone on south beach once before, however, i know there is a pleasant carb-free me at the end of the rainbow if i can just make it past all the gibbering munchkins that populate this yellow brick road.

  4. September 1, 2007 10:35

    ****hugs**** hang in there, you’ll feel better

    I just had my 6 month check at the cardiologist – cut my medication in half! Trust me it’s sooooo worth the effort. 70 weeks ago I could barely make it up a flight up steps and failed my stress test and echo cardigram – now my doctor is so impressed and I’m actually looking forward to getting retested in Feb. “bring it on!” cause I’m ready!

    Total lost so far in 70 weeks 90.5 lbs, a mere 63 more to go!

Trackbacks

  1. Miracles of the Scale « The Diet Pulpit
  2. The Diet Pulpit » Blog Archive » Miracles of the Scale

Leave a Reply

