Skip to content

mischief managed

July 27, 2007

well, i finally finished the 7th book of the harry potter series, harry potter and the deathly hallows.

my family, however, has not finished it, so my review of this book will have to wait until they do (i’m guessing round about early september)

it’s been kinda cool though, how few people are *spoiling* this book on the internet. i shall try to continue in that same vein of respect.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2007 13:18

    I loaned my copy to a friend of my husband’s (a fellow teacher) so she could read it without having to wait for her daughter to finish their copy first.

    So see I don’t really need an intervention – I was able to let the book out of my hands ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. July 27, 2007 14:42

    you were able to let 1 copy out of your hands . . . and we only have your word that it happened at all ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. July 28, 2007 07:14

    I have witnesses! My hubby and daughter will vouch for me. And I only own 1 copy and I did loan it. So that proves I’m not a harry potter addict ๐Ÿ™‚

    I know eventually there will be a delux box set of all seven books – and that is what I’m waiting for. So I only have one copy of each book (except the first one – I have two copies). I’ll read these and keep the box set on the shelf all pretty to add to my collection of Harry Potter collectibles — gryffindor sword, dobby bobblehead, hermione’s herb box, time turner, dumbledore’s watch, harry’s wand, photo of hagrid, hagrid stuffed doll, harry potter cookie jar, sorting hat bookends, a real sorting hat, stuffed norbert, etc etc etc etc

    Pictures of a lot my collectibles were set up as a Hogwarts musuem for the big party we had (which I posted over links to slide show of photos on Incredible Shrinking Ladies)

    And just because I went to the see the movie dressed in my witchy outfit (robe, hat and cape) doen’t mean I need an intervention — other folks with me were in costume too – like our guest wizard (boyfriend of a friend from work) – he even shaved his head and beard so he could wear the long grey wig and beard. He was our bartender and head wizard at the party too.

  4. July 28, 2007 07:55

    everyone who thinks lady rose is NOT a harry potter addict, please raise your hand

    *crickets chirp in the silence*

  5. July 28, 2007 09:30

    rofl

Leave a Reply

