Skip to content

transcendental Medication

July 25, 2007

background information :: my children’s biological father is gay.

today we were on our way home from a restaurant when my eleven year old daughter pipes up,

“i’ll never like girls. i mean i’ll never like-like girls. like i’ll never want to kiss them and stuff.”

i looked at her for a long moment and then finally said,

“really? and why is that, honey?”

very matter-of-factly she replied,

“mom likes boys; dad likes boys. liking boys runs in the family.”

:: reprinted from the Archives

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Dierdra permalink
    July 25, 2007 17:00

    I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE it!

    Make me blow beer out my nose………

    Did you keep a straight face?

  2. July 25, 2007 19:18

    hell no. i’d have been rolling on the floorboards, but my seatbelt held me back

  3. July 25, 2007 22:24

    I never remember reading this before!

    That is hilarious!

  4. July 26, 2007 01:41

    Well I’m glad you dug that out the archives – that was so worth reading! LOL! 🙂

  5. July 26, 2007 08:44

    I can only imagine you bringing up this story when she brings her first boyfriend home for the first time. . . . .

    hahahaha

Leave a Reply

