Skip to content

thief dislikes mom's taste in Clothes

July 16, 2007

late last night someone went through our neighborhood looting cars.

i know they hit the whole neighborhood and not just us because they left the debris of their hurried searches all along the side of the road and in the ditches.

my car was one of the ones hit.

now, i don’t keep much of value in my car. a knife my wife bought me for christmas 5 years ago. my cell phone. and a checkbook.

last night i also had a bag of new shirts in the car. 4 new shirts to be precise. and they were still in my car because my mother bought them for me and she bought the wrong size. i was going to go exchange them this morning.

now, i don’t know what a car burglar is going to do with three 5x shirts, but he took em. left the phone. left the knife (it’s a really nice knife – paul chen – with a silver scabbard) but took the shirts.

maybe he’s a really BIG car burglar creeping through the night on dainty tip-a-toes

and yes, i did say he took 3 of the 4 shirts.

they were all basic polos, brand new, still with the tags on them. one navy, one beige, one black, and one godawful powder blue with a garish nautical print of the sort you might find on a boy’s wall paper circa 1960.

guess which shirt this fellow left me?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2007 21:59

    Navy?

    🙂

  2. July 16, 2007 22:39

    yes, here in amerika it is color as well as institution, komrade

  3. July 17, 2007 06:01

    rotflmao at least he’s got taste! Even if he is a scumbag.

  4. July 17, 2007 06:56

    Well it would have to be the sixties powder blue I guess. Lol!

    Once we burgled at home the week before Christmas and the burglar opened all the xmas present sunder the tree – he stole the ones for me off my husband, but left the ones I’d bought for my husband! My husband went round telling everyone that I’d bought him presents that even the burglar didn’t want. Lol! 😦

  5. July 17, 2007 08:30

    Woooohoooo!

    I’m so smert.

Trackbacks

  1. Stealing from the poor « Sky Windows

Leave a Reply

