Skip to content

monday Me

July 16, 2007

today i am ::

amused.

someone broke into my wife’s car and stole her purse.

we found it chucked in the bushes.

that in itself does not amuse me.

what amuses me is how disgusted this guy had to have been upon realizing he was robbing folk as penniless as ourselves

17 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2007 05:59

    lol.. it figures that you’d see it like that LOL Sorry that the dirtbag did it, though. I can’t count the number of times it’s happened to us (while we were living in RI – not here), and how appropriate that he didn’t get anything.

  2. July 17, 2007 06:58

    You may be impecunious but you are rich in so much – the lovely wife you are nuts about, your gorgeous children, your talent – etc. Bad luck on being robbed though – it’s sickening whatever they take.

  3. July 17, 2007 08:06

    Your face is stretched out on this graphic. I can’t believe they did that either… lol I wish I could have seen the thief’s face when he opened my purse and couldn’t find 2 dimes to rub to together lol.

  4. July 17, 2007 09:07

    Bummer — I have been robbed a few times (long story) and it’s frustrating, annoying, and just well never mind… it isn’t pleasant even if there wasn’t much to take.

    ***checks out new blog spot*** very nice

    OK you have to tell me HOW you get moved to a dot com!!!!! Pretty please. I haven’t been able to wrap my brain around just how to go about it without spending a whole of lot of cash I don’t have. I have the dot com address but no clue what to do. I would happily hire you – and I mean that!

    I know there is little box on wordpress I can check that supposedly moves a wordpress blog to dot com but since I don’t understand it I am not clicking anything! And supposedly I can “export” stuff too – again no clue.

    **bats eyeslashes, pouts and whimpers** pleeeeezzze ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. July 17, 2007 10:23

    @j9
    impecunious? look, i’m not rich, but there’s no need for namecalling ๐Ÿ˜‰

    @skyWindows
    yup, that’s me. mr stretchyface

    @LR
    erm, you do have to pay to own your domain name. i understand it’s not quite an arm and a leg if wordpress hosts it, but you’re still paying for it. i don’t know precisely how, i just know it can be done.

    since i can’t afford to do it even if it’s a dollar i’m waiting on that part.

    go to brentroos.com

    i hate his politics, but he understands the computer schtuff and he is one of the ones i know who has made that switch.

  6. July 17, 2007 10:59

    Erm .. namecalling not intended! ๐Ÿ™‚

    By the way (sigh) I’d just about managed to get the catNmouse sized correctly in my sidebar – and now you’ve designed a super duper new one! I’ve changed the links to your new site but the catNmouse might have to wait until I feel brave enough!!!!!

  7. July 17, 2007 11:31

    I know I have to pay the domain name and hosting – but it’s the hosting I can’t figure out – but I know I’d have to pay that too, just not sure how much “space” I’d need to figure out how much to pay for. One service to switch a blog over started over $2000! yikes That kind of set up fee is just not in my budget ever. I’m willing to pay someone to make the switch for me just not that much. I’ll go check out brentroos – thanks for the tip. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. July 17, 2007 11:34

    oh well looks like brentross closed up that blog with no link to the new one yet I’ll see if I can find him and check back on his old one

  9. July 17, 2007 12:40

    @LR
    brentroos . . . two o’s . . . not brentross

  10. July 17, 2007 12:41

    @j9
    the new graphic doesn’t fit well on the sidebar. ends up too small

  11. Red permalink
    July 17, 2007 13:43

    Loving the new look . .

  12. July 17, 2007 14:08

    :mrgreen: ty kindly

  13. July 17, 2007 15:49

    brentroos.com July 14th – post says he’s abadoning the blog *shrugs*

  14. July 17, 2007 15:57

    in that case i have but one thing to say:

    :mrgreen: -tHeRe Is A gOd!

  15. Red permalink
    July 17, 2007 23:56

    As it is sad that your car was broken into and the purse was stolen, I still had to chuckle at the “.. how disgusted this guy had to have been upon realizing he was robbing folk as penniless as ourselves” because that’s exactly what a burgerler would find in MY purse *nothing*
    I only carry a purse to carry the daughter’s things, not mine.

  16. August 9, 2007 15:42

    @skywindows
    dx-ed mr stretchyface

  17. August 10, 2007 22:59

    I like this one MUCH better too…
    YAY!

Leave a Reply

