Skip to content

don't f*ck your Sister :: i don't like It!

June 8, 2007

seen on a license plate on my way home from work

IH8 NCST

.

and of course this is one of those noggin scratchers.

not the *what the hell is this guy saying* kind, but *why the hell is he saying it*

::

my first thought was . . .

[. . . no, it was NOT *don’t knock it til you’ve tried it * . . . perv . . .]

it was *why do you feel the need to announce this?* because, um, unless you tell me otherwise, i kinda assume hating incest is the default position, and if it’s not i probably don’t wanna know, yes?

::

despite continuing evidence to the contrary

i retain some measure of faith in my fellow man

so the incongruity of this license plate led me to think on it further and add in other clues that were available to me.

according to his tags, the driver was from north carolina (which almost made the whole incest thing make sense), but it was his license plate FRAME (from East Carolina University) that solved the mystery

he doesn’t hate incest

he hates North Carolina State, a rival school

but it makes me wonder :: how redneck (or how innocent) do you have to be to get that license plate and NOT see what everyone else is going to see . . . ?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. The 2 Witches permalink
    June 8, 2007 17:03

    Now that is a REALLY obscure license plate referance. I would’ve sounded it out and come to the same outcome you did.

    I wonder if the guy in the car KNOWS what everybody thinks his license plate says?

    Mama Kelly

  2. June 8, 2007 17:41

    i doubt it.

    i have inlaws and outlaws from north cackalacka on both sides of the family. once they gots it figgered out they ain’t a’lookin no futher

  3. June 8, 2007 18:15

    I have actually seen that vehicle on my daily commute and I never thought it was anything but I hate incest…. and I also wondered why the hell anyone would want that on their vehicle.

    My friend once wanted a version of “My elephant” put on her tags. She and the DMV lady were working on how to fit that phrase into 8 digits for her tag…

    The DMV lady came up with this one:

    Mylefnut

    Friggin Hilarious.

  4. newhoosier permalink
    June 8, 2007 18:30

    shouldn’t the DMV spit out those? I remember seeing ‘banned’ plates before.

    On the related side, had I not read the title of the post, I would have gotten it. Because I read it a second time and got the meaning. Then again, I too hate both NC State and incest.

  5. June 19, 2007 20:28

    That is too damn funny!

    Your dirty mind…gets you every time.

  6. June 19, 2007 20:59

    i had a clean mind once

    soulcrushingly boring. i do NOT recommend it.

Leave a Reply

