Skip to content

problems in Bed

May 14, 2007

first, let me say that my wife and i are civilized bed partners.

well, okay, not always when we are having sex, but when we are trying to sleep, for the most part, we are civilized. we don’t use knees and elbows, we don’t steal covers . . .

but i’ve noticed when we sleep apart that we both want something very different out of the bed. she likes the bed all tucked in and tight. i like everything loose and non-confining.

my wife is always amazed by the tangle of the covers whenever i sleep in the bed without her.

while i am always amazed at how neat the bed is when she sleeps in it.

 

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

 

left to herself, my Arizona wife does what i call *the burrito roll*

she pulls the covers around herself and rolls just enough to tuck them under herself – like a well-wrapped burrito.

i, on the other hand, like to lay with the covers just draped over my mid-section (knees to chest) with my feet sticking out one end, head and arms and shoulders out the other.

now, i move around a bit when i sleep, but it works, because i can move without the covers really moving with me ::

until i eventually roll over on my side

then, for whatever reason, i pull all the covers in to me, making a ball out of them to wrap myself around.

::

i wake up in the morning tangled as you please, with the covers on top of me like a rumpled mountain.

*sHrug*

i’m guessing it has something to do with my being Polish

9 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2007 17:34

    I was so excited when I got home from work today, walked into the hotel room, and found my bed all nice and made, and the sheets wrapped tightly. I am going to sleep like a big baby tonight!

  2. May 14, 2007 18:43

    LoL @ skyWindows

    i love you. don’t get toooo used to hotel living 8)

  3. May 14, 2007 22:04

    Hmm. I like both. I go either way 🙂

  4. May 14, 2007 22:52

    i’d heard that about you.

    erm . . . sorry . . . i couldn’t resist

    *leaves distracting bottle of tequila and sneaks off on tip-a-toes*

  5. May 14, 2007 23:06

    Oh no – that’s only when I’m good and drunk.

  6. May 14, 2007 23:06

    *leaves distracting glass of vodka and sneaks off on tip-a-toes*

  7. May 15, 2007 15:25

    Colin is very much a burrito roll too. . . . . .

    He also sleeps with a ‘head sheet’ around his head like a turban.

    Besides seeing a tiny button of a nose, and some ginger hair around his mouth, no inch of skin is exposed. . . .

  8. May 15, 2007 16:12

    does he wear tinfoil on his head to keep the aliens from reading his mind?

    😉 – jk

Trackbacks

  1. PressPosts / User / robpattinson / Submitted

Leave a Reply

