Skip to content

puppy power snowplough Incorporated

April 7, 2007

so my puppies got fixed the other day.

they didn’t look broken to me, but my wife said to take em in to the shop, so i dropped them off.

when i picked them up again they looked like andy worhol’s version of the RCA dogs with the little cones around their heads to keep them from chewing on their stitches.

it’s been a trip watching them adapt.

they manage to wriggle under furniture and then can’t get out again because of the cones.

but this morning was the best.

we got snow for easter. only about an inch, but real actual snow nonetheless.

so the kids got up and let the dogs out. they love the snow, and my first sight of the morning was watching my 4 lb puppy bounding through it.

so i got into my robe and went to see the kids and let the pups back in.

you should have seen the poor little bleepards. their cones had acted as little ploughs, making tracks through the yard, and were full of snow, and every time the pups raised their heads the snow would fall back in on their faces.

i love my life.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2007 08:54

    Awwwww, that sounds so sweet!

  2. April 7, 2007 09:56

    yes, we revel in the pain of others round here 🙂

    i think my puppies were a little confused about a faceful off snow following them into the house, but they pretty much escaped unscathed

  3. April 7, 2007 11:12

    How many dogs do you guys have. . . . . sounds like you have your own sled team. . . .

  4. April 7, 2007 14:14

    it would have to be a small sled.

    we have two pomeranian mixes. one looks like a pom, the other looks like a terrier, and then we have buster who is about 9 years old with hip problems.

    we had sally, a mastiff dobie mix, but she was a runt and her hind quarters never developed properly.

    she died last year @ only about a year old.

  5. April 7, 2007 16:24

    I used to have a 2 1/2 lb Yorkie and when I first got her, she was like a fluffy hamster that fit in my hand. I took her to the park and she would run as fast as she could, which was rather snail like considering, and all the leaves would pile up in front of her, since she didn’t go over them. So I’d have to clear them away every few moments or so.Then she’d start running again. She was like a litte leaf plow.

    She was sooo cute and sweet. I could sneek he into movies in a large pouch bag.

    I would love to have seen your puppies running in the snow!

    I miss her.

  6. April 7, 2007 17:28

    jayleen,

    I love your blog, and I love what you do with photos.

    I have taken some photos that I would love for you to look at. They are posted on my blog.

  7. Crystal permalink
    April 7, 2007 22:07

    I want puppy pictures!

  8. April 8, 2007 10:20

    i’ll get T to upload some for you tonight

  9. Crystal permalink
    April 8, 2007 23:03

    Aww you guys are the bestest!

  10. April 8, 2007 23:11

    but when they were good . . .
    . . . they were really good . . .
    . . . really good, stranger . . .

    :: s.nicks-other side of the mirror 😉

  11. April 9, 2007 08:48

    Wow what were you drinking last night Brahnamin?

  12. April 9, 2007 09:42

    you.

    any other questions to make you blush? 8)

Leave a Reply

