Skip to content

out of the mouths of Babes

March 9, 2007

i tend to do my own blogging, writing my own posts rather than fishing the net for videos and lists and whatnot. that’s just me.

but sometimes i just come across something that bears repeating ::

A Letter From Oklahoma:

I am currently in Oklahoma visiting my family for the holidays, a far cry from my home in NYC.

The following is an exact quote directed towards me from one of my darling twin nieces, eleven years old:

“The land you live on may be worth ten million dollars, but the land I live on is worth as many bullets as I can put in the air.”

Cheers, little girl. You win.

 

tip o’ the pen to pissed & pretty for this little gem

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2007 10:02

    very powerful photo. . . .

  2. March 10, 2007 10:59

    ty. can’t take credit though. it came with the quote from pissed n’ pretty’s site.

Leave a Reply

